Training Philosophy

Training Philosophy

I’ll train two days, take one day off, train two days, take one off… and so on…I find that if I try to string too many days in a row that I just get blasted tired and worn out and by the fifth day of workouts, I’m so tapped out that I can’t move any kind of significant weight let alone do a ridiculous amount of reps.

In my goal to be lean and strong, I’m incorporating three cardio sessions per week.  Sometimes, most of the time, I’ll do a 20 minute HIT session on the elliptical, although on days when I’m feeling really tired, I’ll just do 30 minutes of walking on the treadmill.

The key to seeing results is consistency, so I will do this same workout for the next four weeks and then I’ll reassess to see if there are any changes that need to be made, or if I need to incorporate a different kind of work or exercise.

One thought on “Training Philosophy

Leave a Reply

